sourcingpaster.blogg.se

Air admittance valve reviews 2017
Air admittance valve reviews 2017








air admittance valve reviews 2017

In my case it required roughly 2 feet on the upstream side. IANA plumber, but I just did similar work in my basement.ġ) Many backwater valves require a certain length of straight, undisrupted pipe flowing into it to ensure smooth flow of water over the valve. I'll amend this post if I have any problem with the inspection, but so far so good.

air admittance valve reviews 2017

I picked up a backwater valve without any mention of the rule but still allowed 2 feet of a straight shot into the valve anyway in this redesign.

Air admittance valve reviews 2017 code#

Thats not in the code anywhere and the inspector I talked to hadn't known of the 2 foot rule, and just said get the valve that doesn't have that in the instructions (since instructions must be followed per the code). The particular backwater valve linked in the answer had some specific installation instructions regarding the 2 foot rule. I just have to have a louvered cover over it on the wall so it could 1) be replaced if it ever fails and 2) draw air into the drain.Īlso per the answer below I couldn't have the shower join the drain pipe before the wet vent so that is solved with this second plan.

air admittance valve reviews 2017

I learned in my city they now allow Air Admittance Valves (aka AAV, studor valve, or cheater valve) so the long vent pipe isn't necessary. I reworked this a little bit more, and most importantly talked with the inspector. Sorry if this is not a specific enough question. This is my first time doing drains and I'm seeking feedback on the plan.Ĭan you please look at my plan and let me know any problems you see? Please pick this apart. It will be inspected, basically following UPC code (Oregon). There is a slab already poured so I want to get it right before busting up the concrete. I'm putting in a basement bathroom and working through the drain layout.










Air admittance valve reviews 2017